Skip to main content


Aus der Bandbio:

Asphodelia is a dark symphonic metal act founded in 2016 in Foggia, Italy, by Samuela “Samah” Fuiani (vocals and keyboards) and Ruggero “Lordian” Doronzo (guitar), and currently including Davide Ricciardi (bass), Giuseppe Centonza (drums) and Gianni Colonna (guitar). Their sound blends symphonic and choral sonorities, electronics and Mediterranean echoes into a solid metal frame with a strongly dark mood. Their lyrics are usually centered on the theme of the afterlife, on the life and death dichotomy, the fleetingness of time and the misery of the human condition. The band is named after the asphodel, typical Mediterranean flower connected to the ancient Greek Underworld: in the ancient Greek mythology, the Asphodel Meadows is a place where the indifferent souls, who lived a life of neither good or evil, are sent to live after death. The band released a promo EP entitled ’Vengeance' on May 26, 2016, receiving enthusiastic response from their fanbase. In May 2017 they signed a management and booking deal with The Flaming Arts Agency, leading to important stage experiences such as the Female Metal Voices Tour Russia 2017 as main support to The Agonist, Sirenia and Cellar Darling. Recently, Asphodelia have recorded their debut album "Welcome Apocalyopse" and signed to Denmarks Mighty Music. The band are currently scheduling a European tour in support of the album release. Boundaries are pure illusion. There are shades in the light and glimmers of light in the darkness. Light and Darkness Good and Evil Right and Wrong They are just constructions of the human mind. Truth is free from labels and categories. What lies beyond has no boundaries. Welcome to the place in the Underworld where boundaries fall apart. Welcome to the Asphodel Meadows.

1. Welcome Apocalypse
2. Cassandra
3. Alive
4. Blackout
5. Heroes
6. Secret War
7. Behind a Smile
8. Dust
9. Mirror Mirror
10. Like Water
11. The Show
12. Flowers of Evil
13. With or Without You (U2 cover)

Samuela Fuiani: vocals, keys
Ruggero Doronzo: guitar
Gianni Colonna: guitar
Davide Ricciardi: bass
Giuseppe Centonza: drums