Skip to main content

"Wrath of the Beast"-Tracklist:

  1. Desolation
  2. Metal to the Bone
  3. The Great Beast
  4. A World Burnt to Ashes
  5. No Place Like Hell
  6. Nightmares
  7. Crown of Lies
  8. Skeletons of Disgrace
  9. Walking Through the Soul
  10. The Last Breath – Instrumental Outro


Aus der offiziellen Bandbio:

Reigning from Colombia, South America and recognized as a prominent band in the Latin American metal scene. Thy Antichrist is an existentialist black metal band showcasing extreme elements that’s been making tidal waves in the underground metal community since 1998. Thy Antichrist has released several titles globally and played renowned festivals with some of metals biggest names. The band relocated to Texas, USA in 2011 to continue their upward growth and to increase the band’s opportunities to reach even more audiences.
Thy Antichrist has a trademark image with their sui generis corpse paint that goes hand in hand with the band’s distinctive performance, one that is recognized throughout the global metal community. Founded by front man Andres Vargas (AKA Antichrist 666), the band has taken huge initiatives in branding their sound as well as successfully being heard on many continents, which has generated very strong numbers for the band. With a huge social media presence of over 290,000 fans and YouTube channel surpassing 3.5 million views, Thy Antichrist has without a doubt connected with fans and created a loyal following eager to see what’s coming next.

Thy Antichrist has taken to the masses with notable festival appearances over their career; most recently in 2017 the band played Fort Worth Metal Fest and in 2016, the Universidad del Valle open Air Fest in Colombia. In 2015, Thy Antichrist was invited to the 70,000 Tons of Metal Cruise supporting bands like Cannibal Corpse, Behemoth, Kataklysm, Napalm Death and more. In 2014, Thy Antichrist was the guest direct support for Exodus at Rock Al Parque Open Air Festival in Bogota, Colombia. Thy Antichrist’s first North American festival was Destroying Texas Fest with Absu and Inquisition in 2012. In addition to other festivals, the band went on the “Thy Antichristian Crusade Tour” in the USA in 2014 and then brought the tour to Mexico in 2015. Aside from the tours, the band has also played numerous other shows throughout the American continents. In 2016 the band has set out to bring the “Cuernos Arriba Tour” (Horns Up Tour) to Colombia, The United States and Mexico.

In 2016, Thy Antichrist found a home with the reputable Extreme Management Group on a roster alongside reputable bands such as Suffocation, Cattle Decapitation, Cryptopsy, Origin, Decrepit Birth, Rings of Saturn and many more. Thy Antichrist also joined the roster of well-known booking agency, Continental Concerts. With a stout history and commanding presence, Thy Antichrist has tremendous potential for further growth going into 2017 with a brand new full-length album titled “Wrath of the Beast”.

Line Up
Antichrist 666 - Vocals
Abyssus – Guitars
Frost Giant - Bass
Christopher Stropoli – Drums