• Home
  • News
  • NAPALM DEATH: Infos zum neuen Album


NAPALM DEATH: Infos zum neuen Album

Die britischen Grind-Pioniere NAPALM DEATH haben einige Infos zum neuen Album „Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism“ bekanntgegeben, das am 18. September via Century Media erscheinen wird.

Das mit Produzent Russ Russell eingetrümmerte Album ist das erste seit 2015, die erste Single wird am 24. Juli von der Kette gelassen.

Fronter Barney Greenway kommentiert den Albumtitel und das Artwork: „The phrase sticking in my mind when I started thinking about the lyrical direction for this album was “the other”. You could recognise at the time that there was a rapidly growing fear and paranoia being generated about everybody, from migrating people to people with fluid sexuality and this was starting to manifest itself in very antagonistic reactions that you felt were almost verging on violence. Not everybody resorts to such reactions of course, but even the basic lack of understanding can become toxic over time. I’m not saying that this is an entirely new phenomenon, but it has been stoked in recent history by some particularly attack-minded people in more political circles and, as ever, I felt that it would be the natural antidote to endorse basic humanity and solidarity with all.

The artwork specifically uses a white dove as a centrepiece, which of course is a commonly recognised symbol of peace and cooperation. The dove has been mauled very violently by a sterilising hand and in death appears particularly broken and bloodied. However, through the violence you can see an equality symbol in blood on the chest of the dove, which perhaps demonstrates – visually at least – that equality cuts through in the end. A positive amidst many negatives then, much like the album title itself being a bit of an oxymoron – the celebration of humanity even in the mangling jaws of negativity.”


  1. Fuck the Factoid

  2. Backlash Just Because

  3. That Curse of Being in Thrall

  4. Contagion

  5. Joie De Ne Pas Vivre

  6. Invigorating Clutch

  7. Zero Gravitas Chamber

  8. Fluxing of the Muscle

  9. Amoral

  10. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism

  11. Acting in Gouged Faith

  12. A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen

Verwendung von Cookies

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung Weitere Infos